joint committee

Joint Committee

The Joint Committee comprises of Elected Members nominated from each of the six constituent councils. The number of elected members from each respective constituent council is 3 which gives the Joint Committee a total  number of 18. The members are as listed below:



Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council Councillor Michael Goodman
  Councillor Alison Bennington
  Councillor Rosie Kinnear
Ards and North Down Borough Council Alderman Robert Gibson (Chair)
  Alderman Angus Carson 
  Councillor Alan McDowell
Belfast City Council Councillor Fiona Ferguson
  Councillor JJ Magee
  Councillor Peter McReynolds
Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Alderman David Drysdale
  Councillor Martin Gregg
  Councillor Simon Lee
Mid and East Antrim Borough Council Alderman Robin Cherry MBE
  Councillor Ian Friary
  Councillor David Reid
Newry, Mourne and Down District Council Councillor Willie Clarke (Deputy Chair)
  Councillor Harold McKee
  Councillor Kathryn Owen